Seychelles National Parks Authority

GTT signed an agreement in 2017, the first of a kind, along with Parco Natura Viva and we look forward to seeing how the story unfolds.

From the website ….

“The Seychelles National Parks Authority (SNPA) is responsible for all of the marine and terrestrial national parks of Seychelles and a number of these parks have been designated since 1979. The terrestrial parks include Morne Seychellois National Park, the Praslin National Park and the Veuve Reserve on La Digue. The Marine National parks includes Ste. Anne (one of the first marine protected area in the Indian Ocean), Silhouette, Port Launay, Baie Ternay, Ile Coco, Curieuse & Saint Pierre.

All of these protected areas offer a diversity of fauna and flora which is enjoyed by thousands of visitors each year, with each park having its particular interesting features.

The Seychelles National Parks also conduct various research work on land and in the ocean and have been working in collaboration with various internationally recognized institutions.”

Read more here